'Drag Race' Queens to Release Christmas Album

Posted in News on October 26, 2015

'Tis the mother-tucking season! If RuPaul's Slay Belles wasn't enough for you this Christmas, try an album with SIXTEEN 'Drag Race' queens, coming out Nov. 13!

Avaiable for pre-order now!

We know what we want in our stocking this Christmas. After the AAA Girls slayed us last year with "Dear Santa, Bring Me A Man" and RuPaul dropping Slay Belles on us (which has been on repeat, might we add) it's become clear that Christmas-time is a drag queens musical calling. Introducing Christmas Queens!

Christmas Queens

Magnus Hastings

Look at that glorious artwork. If you needed a compilation Christmas album featuring classic and original tracks from the likes of Willam, Alaska & Katya; you're in luck.

People broke the story with an exclusive and kindly released the track list. Gag! 

  1. "We Wish You a Merry Christmas," Christmas Queens 
  2. "Everyday Is Christmas," Alaska 
  3. "Christma-Hannu-Kwanzaa-Ka," Ginger Minj 
  4. "Toyland," Miss Fame 
  5. "Jingle Bells," Sharon Needles 
  6. "12 Days of Christmas," Katya 
  7. "From Head to Mistletoe," Courtney Act 
  8. "Ratchet Christmas," Jiggly Caliente 
  9. "This Is How We Jew It," Detox 
  10. "Christmas Sweater," Alaska, Courtney Act & Willam 
  11. "A Very Cozby Christmas," Willam 
  12. "Christmas Is Coming," Darienne Lake, Ivy Winters & Pandora Boxx 
  13. "The Night Before Christmas," Violet Chachki 
  14. "Naughty or Nice," Phi Phi O'Hara 
  15. "Red & Green," Jinkx Monsoon 
  16. "Slay Bells," Manila Luzon 

That's not all! They've also uploaded an exclusive first-listen of "Christmas Sweater" by Alaska, Courtney and Willam. Click the image below to hear the track.

PEOPLE has an exclusive first-listen of "Christmas Sweater," a cut off the campy compilation that finds Alaska, Courtney Act and Willam reminiscing on familial dysfunction and channeling "All I Want for Christmas Is You"-era Mariah Carey, all while paying tribute to ugly sweaters.  

 AAA Girls Christmas Sweater

Magnus Hastings

Christmas Queens is available for pre-order this Friday! (Oct. 30)


Eat it!

Like Us


Read More

When it's right, it's right